League Cup Odds

Rumbelows Cup

The League Cup changed its name for the third time in five years in 1990 when it became known as the Rumbelows Cup after its new sponsors Rumbelows. The sponsors only lasted for two seasons and was won once by Sheffield Wednesday and once by Manchester United.

The winners of the Rumbelows Cup:

  • 1991 - Sheffield Wednesday 1-0 Manchester United
  • 1992 - Manchester United 1-0 Nottingham Forest