League Cup Odds

Milk Cup

The Football League Cup was simply known as the League Cup from its birth in 1960 up until 1982. In 1982 it became the first major cup to be sponsored in English football when its name was changed to the Milk Cup after its sponsors the Milk Marketing Board. Liverpool won the first three Milk Cups, before Norwich City broke their stranglehold on the competition with a 1-0 against Sunderland in the 1985 final. The cup was called the Milk Cup for only four years, as in 1986 the cup's sponsors changed to Littlewoods.

The winners of the Milk Cup:

  • 1982 - Liverpool 3-1 Tottenham
  • 1983 - Liverpool 2-1 Manchester United
  • 1984 - Liverpool 1-0 Everton
  • 1985 - Norwich City 1-0 Sunderland
  • 1986 - Oxford United 3-0 QPR