League Cup Odds

2006 Carling Cup Winners - Manchester United

Manchester United 4-0 Wigan

Manchester United thrashed Wigan 4-0 in a very one-sided Carling Cup final. A first half Wayne Rooney strike followed by three goals by Rooney, Saha and Rooney in a blistering six second half minutes gave United the trophy for the first time since 1992.

Manchester United Road To Cardiff 

  • Semi Final Second Leg: Man Utd 2-1 Blackburn
  • Semi Final First Leg: Blackburn 1-1 Man Utd
  • Quarter-final: Birmingham 1-3 Man Utd
  • Round Four: Man Utd 3-1 West Brom
  • Round Three: Man Utd 4-1 Barnet

Wigan Road To Cardiff

  • Semi Final Second Leg: Arsenal 2-1 Wigan (Wigan win after extra time on away goals rule)
  • Semi Final First Leg: Wigan 1-0 Arsenal
  • Quarter-final: Wigan 2-0 Bolton
  • Round Four: Wigan 1-0 Newcastle
  • Round Three: Wigan 3-0 Watford
  • Round Four: Wigan 1-0 Bournemouth